On Venmo, you can view a friend’s transaction history and make a comment when a transaction is done.
However, this cool feature might also be unwanted sometimes. A particular friend might have been constantly requesting money or for other personal reasons, and you might be wondering if it is possible to remove a friend from your Venmo friend list.
This article will provide you with the needed details to delete a friend from your Venmo friend list. Read along.
Can I Unfriend Someone On Venmo?
If there is any reason why you wanted to unfriend an individual from your Venmo friend’s list, this can be done easily. All you have to do is to go to your Venmo application and input the username of the individual into the search box.
Once the search has been completed, tap the user’s profile, go to the Friend icon and click on Unfriend. Immediately after this has been done, the user will be automatically removed from your friend’s list on Venmo.
Can I Remove A Friend From My Computer?
Venmo is designed to function as an application and can also be accessed with your web browser. If you wanted to remove a friend from your Venmo friend list on your computer, visit the computer’s internet browser and go to the Venmo site.
Once you’re logged in on the Venmo site, search for the friend username. When the search is over, tap on the Options icon and click on Remove as Friend. Once you confirm this, the user will be automatically removed from your friend’s list.
Can I Block A User On Venmo?
Removing a friend from your friend list will not stop such a person from being able to view your profile or send you a message on Venmo. However, once a user has been blocked they will not be able to do this anymore.
To block a user on Venmo, go to your Venmo application and search for the user using the search box. Once the search is completed, open the user’s profile and tap on the Options icon. Scroll through the options and click on Block. Once you confirm this choice, the user will be blocked from your account and will not be able to reach out to you through the blocked account.
Can I Make My Venmo Account Private?
Once you set up your Venmo account, the default privacy setting will be Public which indicates all Venmo users will be able to view your profile and transactions. However, you can easily change your privacy options if you don’t want your transactions to be public.
To change your Venmo account to private, go to the Venmo application on your mobile device and click on Settings. Choose the Privacy option and change the privacy setting to your preferred option.
You can select the Friends only option which allows your transactions to be visible to users on your friend’s list and you can opt for Private which will keep your transactions hidden. Once you confirm your privacy option, your account will be automatically set to your preferred option.
Will Friends Be Notified After Removing Them On Venmo?
Your friends will not receive any notification from Venmo after removing them, you will also not be notified if you are removed by a friend. However, removing a friend does not stop them from reaching out to you as they will still be able to search for your profile and send you a message.
Are Friends Automatically Added On Venmo?
During your sign-up process with Venmo, Venmo will ask you for permission to have access to the contacts on your mobile device. If this access is granted to Venmo, your contacts list will be accessed and all Venmo users available on your contact list will be automatically added to your Venmo friend’s list.
How To View My Venmo Friends List On My Computer?
Viewing your Venmo friend’s list on your computer is a simple process. All you have to do is to log in to your Venmo account through the web browser and go to the Friends tab. You will see a search box where you will have to input the friend’s username, real name, or phone number.
Once the search is completed, you will be able to go through the friend’s profile. If you are unable to see your friend during the search, this is because your friend doesn’t have a Venmo account or you must have input the wrong details.
It is also important to know that while you can carry out an easy friend search on your computer, you will not be able to perform a transaction involving sending and receiving funds. That can only be done when you make use of the Venmo application installed on your mobile device.
How To View My Venmo Friends List On My iPhone?
Due to the installation of the Venmo mobile application on your mobile phone, viewing your friend’s list is easy and you can also perform transactions involving sending and receiving of funds.
To view your Venmo friend’s list on your iPhone, Visit the Venmo application on your iPhone and go to People and Businesses. Input your friend’s username, real name, or mobile number into the provided box and search. If the friend has a Venmo account, the profile will appear.
How To View My Venmo Friends List On My Android?
To access a friend on Venmo through your android device, open the Venmo application on your android device and click on the Options icon. Click on the Search People option and input your friend’s username, real name, phone number, or email to search.
Once the detail has been inputted, your friend profile will appear on your screen and you will be able to go through the profile and perform a transaction. However, if the profile did not appear after the search, you might want to check out the friend’s information or if they are not active on Venmo yet.
MORE ON VENMO
By following this article, you will have acquired the knowledge of how you can remove a friend, block a friend and reset your account privacy on Venmo. You should also know how to search for a friend on Venmo be it on your computer,iPhone, or Android device.