How to Unblock Someone on Venmo (EASY METHOD)

0
(0)

The Venmo app has proven over time to be one of the easiest ways to send and receive money. As a socially influenced payment app, most people are of the opinion that it has taken the concept of public presence a little far. 

Not everyone is cool with the notion of having their financial transactions shared with the world.

 

With over 50 million active users, having your financial transactions public can be pretty scary.

So, the idea of blocking certain users from seeing your friend list or financial transactions makes sense from a security perspective.

However, should you change your mind about a certain person or group of people, this guide will educate you on how to unblock them and also how to find them on Venmo.

 

How to Unblock Someone on Venmo

 

Let’s dig in.

 

How to Unblock Someone on Venmo

 

Venmo is a payment app that allows users to easily and quickly send payments to friends and family. It is very popular because it is easy to use and is integrated with several different mobile apps. 

 

By default, all your financial details are made public to your friends. And the easiest way to prevent this from happening is by blocking certain users from seeing your financial transactions and your friend list. 

 

But like most active social media platforms or payment platforms, you can eventually change your mind or decide to transact with the blocked person.

 

If a user becomes blocked, they are not able to use the app normally. To unblock a user on Venmo, users must first access their account settings.

After logging in, they will see a list of their blocked users. To unblock a user, they must click on the blocked user’s name and then click on the “Unblock this user” button. After unblocking a user, they will be able to view and send transactions to that user.

RELATED  How To Venmo Reset Password?

 

Unblock Someone on Venmo

 

The Venmo app allows users to unblock people they had previously blocked. And the unblocking process is straightforward. All you have to do is follow these simple steps below:

 

  • Step 1: Log Into Your Venmo Account.

You Will Log Into Your Account Using the App with Your Email Address and Password. Click on The Menu Icon and Tap the Settings Button. It Is Important to Know that You Can Not Search for Blocked Users in The Search Bar.

 

  • Step 2: Click on “settings” and Then Click the “privacy” Button.

The Settings List Is on The Menu List at The Top Right of The Venmo App. Once You Click on The Settings Button, Look for The Privacy Button and Click on It.

 

  • Step 3: Click on The “blocked Users” List.

Venmo Has a Category for Users You Have Blocked. the App Categories Them Into a Section. This Section Is Located in The Upper Right Corner of The Privacy Template.

 

  • Step 4: Choose the User You’d Like to Unblock.

Once You’ve Clicked on The “blocked User List“, It Will List the Users You’ve Blocked. 

There is going to be a three vertical line or three-dot icon (depending on the app’s version) beside each blocked user name. Click on those three vertical lines, and it will list out some options.

 

  • Step 5: Click on “unblock” and Confirm Your Decision.

Clicking on The Three Vertical Lines Will Give You Some Options to Choose From. Just click on The “unblock” Button Twice to Unblock the User. Once You’ve Clicked on The Unblock Button, Tap on Save Settings to Finalize the Whole Process. and That’s All.

 

What Happens When You Block Someone on Venmo?

 

Blocking someone on Venmo can seem like a harmless action, but it has far-reaching consequences. When you block someone on Venmo, not only does that person no longer have access to your funds, but they also cannot send you any money through the app. 

RELATED  Venmo Phone Number Already Registered? What To Do

 

This means that they will not be able to pay for goods or services with your credit card, transfer money between their accounts, or request a loan from you. Blocking someone also prevents them from seeing your payments and transactions – which could lead them to think that something is wrong with your account.

As you all know, all your friends have access to your transactions by default. As long as they are on your list, they have access to that information. 

 

They can also see your account information if they want to. But all of these can be avoided once you block certain users.

Once you block someone on Venmo, certain privileges are taken away from them.

 

  • Once you block someone from your friend list, they will not be able to send or receive payment from you and you will also not be able to transact with them again.
  • Your profile and profile info become hidden to them no matter how they search for it. It stays hidden unless you unblock it. Also, their profile and profile info become hidden from you as well.
  • You will not also be able to interact in any way with a blocked user

 

How Do I Find Blocked Contacts on Venmo?

 

As stated earlier, once you block someone from your list, you can not transact with them or interact with their profile in any way. 

Most of the time, your opinion of the person might change and you might want to send or receive money from them. Hence, unblocking their profile from your blocked list.

 

Searching for your blocked list or contacts can’t be done through the search bar, You will have to get to your blocked list through a series of steps that I will list below. 

  • Log into your Venmo account from your mobile
  • Tap on the three vertical lines at the top of the screen
  • Click on the setting button 
  • You will see the privacy button in the settings list. Click on the privacy button
  • After clicking on the privacy icon, you will see the blocked list icon.
  • Click on the “blocked list” button and it will show you a list of users you blocked
RELATED  Why Is Venmo Declining My Payment?

 

It is under the blocked list icon that you will unblock the contacts you blocked, just in case you change your mind.

 

MORE ON VENMO:

Venmo Free Money Code

Venmo “There Was An Issue With Your Payment”

How To Search People On Venmo (EASY METHOD)

Can You Venmo Yourself? Yes, See How

Can You Venmo Yourself? Yes, See How

Venmo Phone Number Already Registered? What To Do

 

Video Guide

 

 

 

Conclusion

 

Following the instructions in this guide, you will be able to block, unblock, and find your blocked list on the Venmo app.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.